As of Friday, there were 10 positive or probable cases of COVID-19 in McKean County, according to the state health department.

The department’s ZIP code mapping data shows 7 positive cases in Kane, which is an addition of one, and shows at least one probable case. Probable cases have been reported in Bradford and Duke Center as well.

Statewide, there were 986 additional positive cases of COVID-19, bringing the statewide total to 60,622, the department indicated.

McKean County has had 10 positive cases, 321 negative tests and one death

Elk County has had 6 positive cases, 229 negative tests and one death.

Potter County has had four positive cases and 109 negative tests.

Cameron County has had two positive cases and 84 negative tests.

As of Friday, the department reported 4,342 total deaths, an increase of 124 new deaths. Of the 124 new deaths, 89 were a result of reconciliation over the last several weeks; 35 of the deaths were ones reported to the department within the last few days.

“As counties move from red to yellow, we need all Pennsylvanians to continue to follow the social distancing and mitigation efforts in place,” Secretary of Health Dr. Rachel Levine said. “We must continue to protect our most vulnerable Pennsylvanians, which includes our seniors, those with underlying health issues, our healthcare workers and our first responders. I am proud of the work that Pennsylvanians have done so far, but we cannot stop now, we must continue to take the necessary steps to protect ourselves from COVID-19.”

There are 259,210 patients who have tested negative to date.

On Friday, 13 additional counties moved into the state’s yellow phase of partial openings. Those counties are Allegheny, Armstrong, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Fayette, Fulton, Greene, Indiana, Somerset, Washington, and Westmoreland.

Last week, the following counties moved to the yellow phase: Bradford, Cameron, Centre, Clarion, Clearfield, Clinton, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lycoming, McKean, Mercer, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, Union, Venango, and Warren.

Additional counties were expected to be announced by Gov. Tom Wolf Friday afternoon.