SMETHPORT — The McKean County Commissioners opened the sole bid Tuesday for the patching and sealing projects for the McKean County Jail and Children and Youth Services/911 Center parking lots.

The bidder, Taylor and Armstrong, split the quote totals into different amounts.

Commissioners voted unanimously to accept the bids, pending review of the county’s maintenance director and solicitor, so work cannot officially begin until after June 11, the commissioners’ next meeting, according to Commissioner Cliff Lane.

One invoice was approved. This was a payment of $6,250 for the Office of Human Services, which represents their fourth quarter allotment for fiscal year 2018-19.

The commissioners have approved allocating $120,000 of the county’s liquid fuel monies to the 22 municipalities for the year 2019 based on 50 percent population and mileage figures.

They are Annin Township, $5,772; Bradford City, $16,328; Bradford Township, $10,854; Ceres Township, $5,335; Corydon Township, $1,261; Eldred Borough, $1,598; Eldred Township, $6,574; Foster Township, $10,729; Hamilton Township, $1,964; Hamlin Township, $2,756; and Kane Borough, $7,291.

Also, Keating Township, $9,730; Lafayette Township, $5,525; Lewis Run Borough, $1,242; Liberty Township, $8,773; Mount Jewett Borough, $2,044; Norwich Township, $2,759; Otto Township, $4,156; Port Allegany Borough, $4,580; Sergeant Township, $1,071; Smethport Borough, $3,727; and Wetmore Township, $5,931.

The county will enter into a renewal maintenance agreement with Karpinski’s Office Products for a copy machine in the Veterans’ Affairs Office at an annual cost of $240, which includes parts, toner and labor.

In another vote, commissioners OK’d six real estate tax exemptions. These included one each for Penn Brad Oil Museum, trustee of the East Smethport United Christian Church, Borough of Kane, Futures Inc. and two for Futures Rehabilitation Center.

Commissioners also authorized the county to enter various service provider agreements for the Department of Human Services.

The commissioners’ next public meeting will be at 10 a.m. June 11.